top of page


Energy Healing

What is Reiki?

Reiki is a Japanese natural energy healing therapy that helps with stress reduction, pain, anxiety, depression, relaxation and much more. It was developed by Dr. Mikao Usui in the late 1800's. The word Reiki means "Universal Life Force Energy." It is administered by the practitioner laying their hands on or near your clothed body. It is based on the idea that we have "chi" or "life force energy". This is our body's energy system. If our energy system is low or out of balance, then we are more likely to be stressed or to get ill. If our life force energy is balanced or high, we are happy and less stressed. 
A Reiki treatment feels like a calming, relaxing energy is flowing through your body. Reiki is a body, mind and spirit  treatment and the benefits include relaxation, mental healing and many people have reported pain relief and quicker healing of illnesses. 
Reiki is a safe natural modality of spiritual healing that can be used by everyone. It has been shown to be an effective treatment that works well with all other medical treatments. There are no side effects with Reiki and it promotes a quicker recovery and enhanced healing. Reiki sessions can be in person or online with Zoom. There is no lost effectiveness over the internet since energy transfer knows no boundaries.

What is Crystal Reiki?

Crystal Reiki is much like Traditional Reiki except crystals are placed on or near your body. Crystals have Earth's natural healing energy and this can greatly enhance Reiki's healing abilities. Your practitioner will personally pick specific crystals for each clients special needs.

What is Energy Clearing?

Whether you choose to have a Chakra Clearing or an Elements Clearing, both will clear negative or low energy that is stuck in your energy meridians or energy centers. Your practitioner will decide which modality is best after a short conversation. You should expect to feel much lighter, calmer and more peaceful afterwards. Most of our clients report that they are more focused and have less anxiety and stress.

What are the 5 Chinese Elements?

The five Chinese elements are Water, Wood, Fire, Earth and Metal. These are believed to be the fundamentals of the universe. Each element stands on its own though they each effect the other. The Water Element is associated with Fear, Trust, Ancestors and Inherited Issues. The Wood Element is associated with Anger, Forgiveness and Vision. The Fire Element is associated with Love, Joy, Healing the Heart, Stress and PTSD. The Earth Element is associated with Safety, Support,  Relationships, and things tied to your mother. The Metal Element is associated with your Life Purpose, Authenticity, Recovering from Loss and things tied to your father.

There is a cyclical process through which the elements interact. There is a balance of Creation and Destruction. 


  • Water feeds Wood.

  • Wood fuels Fire.

  • Fire makes Earth (ash).

  • Earth produces Metal.

  • Metal carries Water.


  • Wood separates the Earth (i.e. roots).

  • Earth absorbs Water.

  • Water smothers Fire.

  • Fire melts Metal.

  • Metal penetrates Wood

These elements relate to our emotions, personalities, the seasons, astrology and much more. When they are out of balance or one is stronger than the other, the cycle does not work and this will show up as a struggle or negative aspect in your life. When they are balanced, your life is harmonious and easy to manage.

What are Chakras?

Chakras are our body's centers of spiritual power. There are 114 chakras but we generally speak of the 7 main chakras.

These are located at:

  • The base of your spine (Root-1st)

  •  Just below your belly button (Sacral-2nd)

  • Below your breast bone (Solar Plexus-3rd)

  • In the center of your chest (Heart-4th)

  • In the center of your throat (Throat-5th)

  • In the center of your forehead (Third Eye-6th) 

  • On the top of your head (Crown-7th)

Your body is comprised of energy lines called meridians, that carry "Chi" or "life force energy" through your body. Your chakras are the energy "wheels" that keep the energy moving through your body. When one or more of your chakras is not spinning in the right direction or spinning slowly, this can negatively effect your physical, emotional and spiritual body.

Generally speaking: 

  • The Root chakra is associated with your family and security.

  • The Sacral chakra is associated with your creativity and relationships.

  • The Solar Plexus chakra is associated with your personality and instincts.

  • The Heart chakra is associated with love and forgiveness. 

  • The Throat chakra is associated with self-expression and choice.

  • The Third Eye chakra is associated with intellect and trust.

  • The Crown chakra is associated with spirituality and awareness.

Keeping your chakras cleared and balanced can bring harmony and happiness to your life.

How should I prepare for my first treatment?

For your energy healing, you should wear comfortable clothing, and shoes that can easily be slipped off. You should also be hydrated.

Zen Stones

Just For Today:

I will let go of anger.
I will let go of worry.
I will do my work honestly.
I will be grateful for my many blessings.
I will be kind to every living thing.

Cancellation Policy

To cancel or reschedule, please call or email us 24 hours in advance at 206-715-1004 or Services are non-refundable if not cancelled prior to 24 hrs. All services rendered are non- refundable.

bottom of page